CSES Module 3 Planning Committee Member List

Ian McAllister, chair
Professor
Director, Research School of Social Sciences
Australian National University, Canberra ACT 0200, Australia
+61 (0)2 6125 2340
+61 (0)2 6125 0502
ian.mcallister@anu.edu.au

Bernt Aardal
Professor
The Norwegian Election Studies
Institute for Social Research, Munthesgate 31, N-0260 Oslo 1, Norway
+47 – 230 86160
+47 – 230 86101
bernt.aardal@samfunnsforskning.no

Kees Aarts
Dr.
School of Business, Public Administration and Technology,
University of Twente
P.O. Box 217, 7500 AE Enschede, The Netherlands
+31 – 53 489 3251
+31 – 53 489 4732
kees.aarts@utwente.nl

John Aldrich
Professor
Department of Political Science
Box 90204, Duke University
Durham, NC 27708; United States
(919) 660-4346
(919) 660-4330
aldrich@duke.edu

Ulises Beltrá
Professor
Associate Professor, Divisió de Estudios Polí,
CIDE (Centro de Investigacion y Docencia Economica)
Carretera Mé-Toluca 3655, Col. Lomas de Santa Fe,
Mé, D.F. 11850, Mexico
+525 – 211 3044
+525 – 256 0510
ulises.beltran@cide.edu

André Blais
Professor
Dé de Science Politique, Université de Montré
3150, rue Jean-Brillant, bureau C-4040, C.P. 6128,
Succ. Centre-Ville, Montré (Qué) H3C 3J7, Canada
+1 – 514 343 7349
+1 – 514 343 2360
andre.blais@umontreal.ca

Yun-Han Chu
Professor
Institute of Political Science, Academia Sinica
128 Academia Road, Section 2, Nan Kang, Taipei, 115, Taiwan
+886 – 2 27899939 ext. 202
+886 – 2 27832610
yunhan@gate.sinica.edu.tw

Juan Dí-Nicolá
Professor
ASEP (Analisis Socioló Econó y Polí)
P° de la Castellana 173, 5° Izquierda, 28046 Madrid, Spain
+34 – 91 570 5107
+34 – 91 579 4073
100613.2721@compuserve.com

David A. Howell, ex officio
Director of Studies
CSES Secretariat, Center for Political Studies, University of Michigan
Institute for Social Research, Room 4118, 426 Thompson St.,
Ann Arbor, MI 48104-2321, U.S.A.
+1 – 734 936 1774
+1 – 734 764 3341
dahowell@umich.edu

Ken’ichi Ikeda
Professor
Department of Social Psychology, The University of Tokyo
Hongo, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo 113-0033, Japan
81-3-5841-3868
81-3-3815-6673
ikeken@l.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Marta Lagos
Professor
Latinobaró, Opinió Pú Latinoamericana
Orrego Luco 130 – Providencia, Santiago, Chile
+562 – 232 0345
mlagos@latinobarometro.org

Radoslaw Markowski
Professor
Institute of Political Studies, Polish Academy of Sciences
ul. Polna 18/20, 00-625 Warszawa, Poland
+48 – 22 825 5221
+48 – 22 825 2146
radoslaw.markowski@swps.edu.pl

Ekkehard Mochmann
Dr. h.c.
Zentralarchiv fü Empirische Sozialforschung, Universitä zu Kö
Bachemer Str. 40, D-50931 Kö, Germany
+49 – 221 476 9412
+49 – 221 476 9477
mochmann@za.uni-koeln.de

Hans Rattinger, ex officio
Prof. Dr., President
GESIS – Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences
Square B2, 1; 68159 Mannheim, Germany
0621-1246-149
0621-1246-100
praesident@gesis.org

Hermann Schmitt
PD Dr.
Mannheimer Zentrum fü Europä Sozialforschung (MZES)
Universitä Mannheim, D-68131 Mannheim, Germany
+49 – 621 181 2881
+49 – 621 181 2880
hermann.schmitt@mzes.uni-mannheim.de

Michal Shamir
Professor
Department of Political Science, Tel Aviv University
Ramat-Aviv, Tel Aviv 69 978, Israel
+972 – 3 640 9574
+972 – 3 640 9515
m3600@post.tau.ac.il

Sandeep Shastri
Professor and Dean of Research and Social Science
International Academy for Creative Teaching,
MATS University, Bangalore
52, Bellary Road, Hebbal, Bangalore 560 024, India
+91 – 80 3545246
+91 – 80 3545247
sshastri@eth.net

Gá Tó
Dr.
Political Science Department, Central European University
Nador u. 9, 1051 Budapest, Hungary
+36 – 1 327 3084
+36 – 1 327 3087
tokag@ceu.hu

Jack Vowles
Professor
Department of Politics, University of Exeter
Amory Building, Rennes Drive, Exeter, Devon, United Kingdom, EX4 4RJ
01392 263164 ext. 3164
01392 263305
j.vowles@exeter.ac.uk

Bernhard Weß
Prof. Dr.
Wissenschaftszentrum Berlin fü Sozialforschung (WZB)
Reichpietschufer 50, D-10785 Berlin, Germany
+49 – 30 25491 315
+49 – 30 25491 345
wessels@wzb.eu

Past Planning Committee Members
for Module 3: 2006-2011

Russell Dalton
Professor
Department of Political Science
5279 Social Sciences Plaza B, University of California, Irvine,
Irvine, CA 92697-5100; United States
(949) 824-6569
(949) 824-8762
rdalton@uci.edu

Christiaan Keulder
Institute for Public Policy Research (IPPR)
14 Nachtigal Street Windhoek, P.O. Box 86058,
Eros, Windhoek, Namibia
+264 – 61 238415
+264 – 61 240516
c.keulder@mediatenor.com