Here is the CMT Uptime check phrase

Note: The following announcement was sent to the CSES email list. To receive notices like this one by email, please join our mailing list.

The Comparative Study of Electoral Systems (CSES) and the GESIS – Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences are pleased to announce a competition for the 2021 GESIS Klingemann Prize for the Best CSES Scholarship for the best CSES scholarship (paper, book, dissertation, or other scholarly work, broadly defined) published in the calendar year prior to the award.

The prize is named in honor of Professor Doctor Hans-Dieter Klingemann, an internationally renowned political scientist, a major contributor to comparative research, and co-founder of the CSES project.

Nominations are now being accepted for the current year’s award. Nominated works must make extensive use of CSES and have a publication date in the calendar year 2020, either in print or online. Anyone is allowed to nominate or self-nominate a scholarly work for consideration by sending an email to the CSES project ([email protected]) naming the scholarly work and providing a justification for its consideration.

All persons are eligible to receive the award, except for the three persons that serve on the Selection Committee for the year. The current year’s Selection Committee is comprised of: Jill Sheppard of The Australian National University (Selection Committee Chair), Christina Eder of the GESIS – Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences in Germany, and Eelco Harteveld of the University of Amsterdam in the Netherlands.

Nominations will be accepted until April 30, 2021. The announcement of the award winner is anticipated to be made sometime in June of 2021.

The award winner will receive a 1,000 Euros prize and be asked to present their winning work as a CSES Blog entry and as part of a virtual event in late 2021. The winner will also receive up to an additional 1,000 Euros toward travel, accommodation, and conference registration expenses to attend an in-person award ceremony in an upcoming year.

We look forward to your nominations!