Here is the CMT Uptime check phrase

March 6, 2019

The Comparative Study of Electoral Systems (CSES) and the GESIS – Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences are pleased to announce a competition for the:

2019 GESIS Klingemann Prize for the Best CSES Scholarship

…for the best CSES scholarship (paper, book, dissertation, or other scholarly work, broadly defined) published in the calendar year prior to the award.

The prize is named in honor of Professor Doctor Hans-Dieter Klingemann, an internationally renowned political scientist, major contributor to comparative research, and co-founder of the CSES project.

Nominations are now being accepted for the current year’s award. Nominated works must make extensive use of CSES and have a publication date in calendar year 2018, either in print or online. Anyone is allowed to nominate or self-nominate a scholarly work for consideration by sending an email to the CSES project ([email protected]) naming the scholarly work and providing a justification for its consideration.

All persons are eligible to receive the award, with the exception of the three persons that serve on the Selection Committee for the year. The current year’s Selection Committee is comprised of: Christina Eder of the GESIS – Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences in Germany, Kimuli Kasara of Columbia University in the United States, and Henrik Oscarsson (Selection Committee Chair) of the University of Gothenburg in Sweden.

Nominations will be accepted until April 5, 2019. The announcement of the award winner is anticipated to be made sometime in May of 2019.

The award winner will receive a 1,000 Euros prize, and up to an additional 1,000 Euros toward travel, accommodation, and conference registration expenses to attend the award ceremony. This year’s award ceremony is to be held at the annual meeting of the American Political Science Association (APSA) in Washington D.C. (District of Columbia), United States. The winner of the prize will be asked make a presentation of their work at the award ceremony.

We look forward to your nominations!